New Zealand v Pakistan second T20 scoreboard

Final scoreboard after the second T20 between New Zealand and Pakistan at Auckland’s Eden Park on Thursday.
Fakhar Zaman c Sodhi b de Grandhomme 50
Ahmed Shehzad c de Grandhomme b Rance 44
Babar Azam not out 50
Sarfraz Ahmed c Munro b Wheeler 41
Faheem Ashraf c Santner b Wheeler 0
Hasan Ali not out 6

Extras: (w9, lb1) 10
Total: (4 wickets; 20 overs) 201
Fall of wickets: 1-94 (Ahmed), 2-96 (Fakhar), 3-187 (Sarfraz), 4-188 (Faheem)
Bowling: Boult 4-0-37-0 (1w), Rance 4-0-47-1 (3w), Wheeler 4-0-36-2 (1w), Sodhi 4-0-32-0 (1w), Santner 2-0-30-0 (2w), de Grandhomme 2-0-18-1 (1w)

New Zealand
Martin Guptill c Umar b Shadab 26
Colin Munro lbw Amir 1
Kane Williamson c Haris b Rumman 0
Tom Bruce run out Haris 11
Glenn Phillips c Haris b Faheem 5

Colin de Grandhomme st Sarfraz b Shadab 10
Mitchell Santner c Sarfraz b Amir 37
Ben Wheeler b Hasan 30
Ish Sodhi c Babar b Faheem 15
Seth Rance c Fakhar b Faheem 1
Trent Boult not out 0

Extras: (b4, w4, nb1, lb8) 17
Total: (18.3 overs) 153 all out

Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Munro), 2-28 (Williamson), 3-47 (Bruce), 4-52 (Guptill), 5-58 Phillips, 6-64 (de Grandhomme), 7-118 (Wheeler), 8-152 (Santner), 9-153 (Rance), 10-153 (Sodhi)
Bowling: Mohammad Amir 4-0-28-2, Rumman Raees 3-0-27-1 (1w 1nb), Faheem Ashraf 3.3-0-22-3 (1w), Hasan Ali 4-0-27-1, Shadab Khan 4-0-37-2 (2w)
Toss: Pakistan

Result: Pakistan win by 48 runs
Series: Level at 1-1
Umpires: Shaun Haig (NZL), Chris Brown (NZL)
TV Umpire: Wayne Knights (NZL)
Match referee: Richie Richardson (WIS)

Get this and more in your mailbox. Enter your email address:

Do you ever witness anything interesting or exciting? Just take out your phone and send us the exclusive pictures or video and we will pay you cash. E-mail to Please include location, date, involved persons or why it is important and other details.

Leave a Reply